![]() |
| NOTE: this X-ray picture is not mine, it's from the internet. I didn't get X-ray picture. |
This Monday we decided to go to Kroken to do snowboarding. It was my first time, so I spend most of the time sitting down on the snow trying to stand up and keep balance on the board.
Once I got kept myself stand on the board for a few seconds, I felt down again, but nothing serious. Until in one of this falls I was going down very fast in an incorrect position on the board and I felt down very badly. I gave a cartwheel and landed on the snow very strong with my tummy, hitting myself on the torax.
At first I just feel pain, obviosly, but I thought it was from the enormous hit. So I kept on going down twice more until I felt that it hurt when I breathe.
Carlos and Lara told me that there were no worries, they had felt down lots of time and was normal, the next day I would feel better. And we decided to go to the cafe for a rest. After it I tried to put on the board again but I couldn't bend myself to do it because of the pain.So I come in again into the cafe and I wait there for them. Meanwhile I read the script of the play because after I had theater rehearsal.
Ok, what I had seemed to be more serious, but nothing such something broken. I decided to go to the rehearsal, just I had some pain when I made some specific movements. I had a good time there but when I laughted it hurt more.
When I got home my side hurt a bit more, so I took a painkiller and I tried to go into bed. What a circus to get in! First one leg, but that was painful, ok... now the other, ouch!, fuck, I can't stay lie down, I have to be a bit incorporated just on my back because if I rolled to one or another side, that hurts. So, definitely the next day, my birthday, I decided to go to the doctor.
Edurne and Iratxe come with me in the evening (thank you so much girls!). I knew how that it works, take the number, fill the application, wait... yes, unfortunately I have experience there, by this way I would be VIP there.
When was my turn the nurse ask me what happened. I told her everything and she ask me if I felt pain when I breahte. Yes... "Ok, you probably have a broken rib, so in this cases you just have to stay quiet and take painkillers for two weeks, it would hurt a bit more everyday until you will be totally recovered. We do not make any X-ray or put any bandage cause they are useless. Wait for the doctor call your name, but I advertise you that at this time (after four) it's double price, so If you want to wait until tomorrow morning would be ok."
I talk to my girls about this, but was better to wait there. Anyway the social security will give the money back when I will get home (but looking at how the things are now in Spain, I'm not really sure...).
The doctor make a strange pronunciation of what was supposed to be my name and I got in. Firstly he examine myself trying to find any damage in the spleen, but that seemed to be ok. Then he examine the left-side ribs, and that was painful! "Ok, there are some broken ribs".
Yay... so, one was not enought. Happy birthday... ¬¬
The only treatment for that is what the nurse said before: two weeks of relax and ibuprofen, anything else.
Then when we got home and start to have dinner, I felt everybody controlling every movement I made... was a bit awkward... Manu doesn't let me to move a finger without permission! I felt really greatful about that, but I'm not in a wheelchair, I can do some things by myself, I can not stay quiet all the time!! =(
I feel very bad when someone have to do things by me if I can do it by myself despite it hurts a bit. I think that the worst thing of this gonna be the 15 days of relax, 15 days of deep depression...
Today, I felt what the nurse said. It was a bit more painful than yesterday, so I've take a painkiller this morning and wait for the effect to have a shower, then I've started to write here, that has been my relaxed morning.

1 comentario:
Jo! Pobrecica!! Ya es mala suerte... A ver qué tal te recuperas :)
Publicar un comentario